+
Crystalline ocean

our mission

Nicoya Peninsula Waterkeeper is a non-government organization, whose mission is to monitor, protect and restore water quality in the coastal watersheds and marine ecosystems between the Cabo Blanco Absolute Nature Reserve and the Caletas-Ario National Wildlife Refuge through research, field work, education and advocacy.

We want these watersheds’ water quality and scenic beauty maintained and restored to flourish, for present and future generations to benefit from and enjoy.

We are the guardians of clean water for the South Nicoya Peninsula, filling a critical niche in the coastal area as the watchdog, steward, and voice of the ocean and coastal watersheds.

Crystalline ocean

our vision

Nicoya Peninsula Waterkeeper’s vision is to have fully functioning ecological, biological and hydrological aquatic ecosystems in the ocean and the coastal watersheds.

Beach clean-ups

our supporters

Poseidon guardians

Check out our supporters

We are sincerely grateful for your support!

members

Thank you so much for being part of our family. Being part of the Nicoya Peninsula Waterkeeper Membership Program helps us work for clean water.

Platinum

2 Costa Rica Real Estate (langstonrealty.com)

Florblanca (florblanca.com)

Vivero Lacon Thoren Ingalls (instagram.com/viverolacon)

Casa Makasi (casamakasi.com)

Nantipa (nantipa.com)

Dextra Law (dextralaw.com)

The Draper family from Casa Arriba

Costa Rica Beach Rentals (costarica-beachrentals.com)

Eat Street (eatstreetst.com)

The Warman Family

Your Concierge in Costa Rica (yourconciergeincostarica.com)

Gold

Rancho Cielo (ranchocielo.com)

Batik (batikcostarica.com)

Maramar (maramar.us)

Kina Surf Shop (kinasurfcr.com)

Plaza Kahuna (facebook.com/Plaza-Kahuna-581739775250812)

Tropico Latino (hoteltropicolatino.com)

Jennifer Harter (jenniferharter.com)

Casa Teresa CR (casateresacr.com)

RE/MAX Pura Vida (remax-puravida-cr.com)

Thomas Ritchie

Selva Resort (selvaresort.com)

Rob Key

Sfera Legal (sferalegal.com)

Silver

Canopy Mal País

Margrethe Vanderstroom

Casas de Soleil

Percy W. Fischel

Zopilote Surfcamp

Niel Purisch

Niclas Swanlund

Kaya Bloom

Tebag

Bionest

Nina´s Surf Beachvilla Costa Rica

Lee and Caryn Green

Family

Tim and Eva Johnson

Jeanne Leccese

The Magic Place

Meli Melo

Cody Dillon

Kathy Young

Vista Real

Capuchino Surf Screen

ST Distribuidora

Baula

Boena (Eco filtros CR)

Individual

Noelia Kindred

Villa Priya Nivas

Karin Niederreiter

Stephen Morris

Ana Gayle Glenn

Shelley Shultis

Kenneth Kazanjian

Casa Kina

Sanitarios La Pampa

Green Solutions

Compra sin plástico

Stefano Silvestri

Mas Pura

Mariana Cassini